Subscription pricing

$ 2.20
monthly per user

1 – 20
users

$ 2.00
monthly per user

21 – 50
users

$ 1.75
monthly per user

51 – 100
users

$ 1.65
monthly per user

101+
users

2.00
monthly per user

1 – 20
users

1.80
monthly per user

21 – 50
users

1.60
monthly per user

51 – 100
users

1.50
monthly per user

101+
users

£ 1.70
monthly per user

1 – 20
users

£ 1.50
monthly per user

21 – 50
users

£ 1.30
monthly per user

51 – 100
users

£ 1.25
monthly per user

101+
users

Pay for active* employees only

*) Subscription is charged only for employees with recorded clockings during the previous month.

Can I create a trial account without a credit card?

Yes. No credit card information is collected on the registration form. Enter it when you’re ready to upgrade to a payable plan.

What will happen at the end of the trial period?

If you find All Hours suitable for your needs you can upgrade to a payable plan. Otherwise you don’t have do do anything. Your account will become inactive and eventually deleted.

How do I upgrade to payable plan?

After or during your Trial you can click on “Upgrade” under the logo in the application, insert your credit card and continue clocking.

How much does the mobile app cost?

Zero. It’s completely free for all trial and paying customers. If you’d like to know more about what All Hours mobile apps can do, head over to Tour page.

How exactly is the employee tracked by the phone app?

The mobile application runs only when the user wants to clock in or out. Upon clocking, the application collects the chosen event (arrival/departure), plus the timestamp and the current location. After the clocking is collected, the application automatically goes to sleep and does not collect or track any other data.

How many employees is maximum for All Hours?

There is no physical limit for the number of employees. Furthermore, All Hours can divide people into distinct teams with their own rules and managers.

Can the employee turn off the location?

If the users do not want to reveal their clocking location, they can turn off the geolocation in the phone settings. That way, only the clocking time will be collected.

I have more questions. Where can I find answers?

Send us an email at [email protected] or contact us via live chat on the right. We’ll be more than happy to help you.

Do you offer volume discounts?

Volume discount is already embedded in our pricing scheme. The more employees you have, the less you will pay per employee. For larger teams and companies, please, contact us at [email protected]

Start Your Hassle-Free Time&Attendance Trial Now!